Monday, February 05, 2007
hey ppl
i see dis blog like shit alrady rite. haha.
nah. i jus wanted to start everyting anew.
so theres a new blog larh.
so dis will no longer be in use anymore.
but r welcome to tag or jus ponder upon de past posts.
well. my new blog still under construction.
so come visit soon yar. in bout 2 or 3 daes time.
n ouh yar..those ppl who knw me bog.
pls relink me aite.
dat would be veri much appreciated. :)
njoy yar.
-chiao-
finale.
9:41:00 am
Sunday, January 28, 2007
k..nw is like err..12+ in de morning. gona be 1 soon. hah.
its kinda late alrady rite. hmm..but well. jus wana keep on moving.
wit de posts i mean..so far..havent been updating much.
n dis blog also like dead alrady..no1 tags..which den i guess no1 reads larh.
so im like half-heartedly doin my posts.
haiz..niwaes no mood also. duno larh y so moody.
im suppose to be here to write onli a FEW sentences.
but nw see larh..im blabbering alrady. soon it will get bored.
k larh..i will keep to my word dis time to write onli a few sentences.
i'll try arh.
hmm..jus nw went to de music exchange.
saw dem came..dey played..n dey left..
actually arh..i duno wat to sae.
after hearing hw dey played..n hearing wat de teachers' had to sae.
i realli had no comment arh.
feel kinda bad actualli..as an alumni.
come back to de band but nvr help much. haiz..
i knw i dun hav dat much skills larh.
de most i can do is to come back n giv moral support rite.
come back make dem happi. or talk to dem if dey nid aniting.
nw its like..my jr's alrady same standard as me.
so wat more can i do. de onli ting dey can do.
is to help demselves.. which i hope dey will do.
sometimes being too nice is not such a gd ting at all huh.
should i come back more often?? guess so larh..since after hearing wat de teacher said.
erm..dats all for nw larh.
will update more soon.
nw still nt slpy arh..cant slp..duno y.
n de freaking portfolio submission is on tues. wtf.
k larh. till here.
-chiao-
finale.
12:35:00 am
Tuesday, January 23, 2007


k..i tink dat dis are de onli pics which i can post at de moment. dat freaking photo tingy giving some bloody prob. haiz.. see de pics up there?? all nice2 rite. wahaha. see larh..onli in de pic nice. but den rite. wen not in de pic n 'behind de scene'..dey are much2 more different. k forget to sae. dis ppl here are de percussionist - of WGSSB. me section. sori larh..de 2nd pic there. whereby gt all de boys. well.. im down there xtra onli. shouldnt be in de pic. n too bad de gurls didnt take any pics together. hmm..frm here can see hw sexist de section is rite. well..its kinda true to a certain extent onli. haiz..i duno larh. to sae dat my sect is realli having probs or nt. but from wat i see..dey are realli having probs larh. internal conflicts n stuff. n also probs wit playing de SYF pieces. a few ppl hav written in their blog bout dis issue. ppl frm de section..n also from other section. overall wat dey hav said..are mostly true. hmm..i havent been realli communicating well wit de sect. as in didnt get to talk to them most of the time larh. missed out on a few of their conversations or talks. so i didnt get to sae wat i wanted. or even to see hw my section is doing. mostly wen i come to band..dey are alrady goin on wit either sectionals or combine. dun kinda hav much time wit them. but well..watever it is.. de prob still lies there. in de section. n i cant sae whether it is getting better or getting worst. basically..im veri dissappointed wit wat my section is doin arh. n also veri sad bout their condition nw. haiz.. i mean it for real arh. first time im seeing them like dis. dey were not like dis b4. dey are not like wat dey used to be last time. de cheerful n energetic ppl. now all dat is gone. slowly it faded awae. frm each n every member of de section. nw its like..all hav gone into their own minds..gone seperate waes. i can sae dat their unity is there. its jus dat dey are not working well wit each other. as in cooperate. den from there. de problem of sexist arise again. wats wit u guys man??? cant u jus like mix n mingle ard wit every1. y must seperate guys n guys den gurls n gurls?? den like dat..wats de use of de term family??!! didnt u guys said dat u all are 1 family??!! sori larh if im like dis. but realli arh. seeing u all like dis. i cant be helped but to rite dis down. u guys wana be fucking gays n lesbians izit?!! haiz... den now come to bout de problems tingy. i see like u guys are bringing in ur personal probs into de alrady existing prob in de sect. isnt dat like, making it much more worst. den also..if de section realli got prob. cant u like settle it properly..as in maturely..dun be childish. n dun get over reacted larh ppl. since gt prob..u r suppose to help out wit one another. not making matters worst for dat person. n also dun show ur freaking bloody attitude in de sect!! wen SYF is like so fucking near!! eh WAKE UP LARH!!! u all knw or nt hw lng u guys hav been having dis kind of situation. SYF pieces also canot play properly. wats so difficult?? u guys hav such an easy set piece to play. where's ur showmanship?? y are u guys so conservative?? wen playing u should show out expressions..feelings of de song.. jus feel free to MOVE!! dun be ashamed of wat u r doin. den if not. y r u guys here in de first place??!! better buck-up on ur skills. even simple rythyms also hav probs playing. arent u guys alrady experienced enuf. n dun alwaes depend on mr sim to tell u wat to do. take ur own initiative to knw wat to do. dun also let him be de one coming to u to show de example hw to. n DUN PULL DE BAND DOWN!! its up to u guys to bring up de band. k..dats for ur showmanship. den as for respect. de SL. u've realli lost respect larh from some of de members. u nid to giv it to earn it. dis is another factor whereby u tink other ppl are giving attitude probs wen u dun even watch ur own. n other members.. pls larh. dun get carried awae wit wat other ppl sae. be ur own self. settle de prob whole heartedly. n not by siding dis or dat person. dat would NOT help. for de SL. pls dun pick on ppl. n dun make dramatic situations. n wen u r not happi wit sum1. tell it to dem straight forward!! dun come to other ppl telling dis n dat bout dat person!! u scared izit??!! den y r u de SL?? must u everytime come to me??!! u even said dat u wanted de sect to be independant. n wat happened to dat. i dun see dat being developed. not even from urself. n as for those cheeky n freaking ppl who like to giv attitude probs. PLS STOP!! it wont do any better if continue to do so. eh listen larh to ur SL. eventhou ur SL is nt rite all de time. dun let any of ur members suffer. calm tings down n everyting will work out fine. continue to do dis..i will come to u one by one. sori if u tink dat im being a little to harsh here. but hey..im done wit being too nice alrady. all dis is over!! haiz.. i've been in dis line for wuite some time alrady n wit enuf experince to tell u all dat it is nt easy to be here, a percusiionist. its not easy at all to withstand all dat pressure coming from de band n de conductor. it is veri demanding. n also there will be stress from de sect if guys arent communicating well or helping each other out. lastly i wana sae is dat.. pls hear out to each and every1 of de section members wat they hav to sae!!! b4 bombarding them wit stuffs.. each member.. i knw.. surely would hav a feeling for de section n/or towards de section. dat feeling deep down inside. im sure all njoy being ard each other as a 'family'. i beg u all..for once.. pls stop all dis nonsense.. haiz.. realli am dissappointed. if u find dat there is any problems wit this post..pls do tag me. n if u feel dat i've offended u..pls tag me. let me knw. n as for all de percussionist..pls tag once u've read.
to de percussionist: pls treasure one another. do dis for ur own sake not mine. dun let de band down, dun let de section down, dun let ur seniors down n dun let urself down. do all dis for urselves. not for me or anybody. i jus want u all to be like last time. de old wae u began wit. no conplicts or watsoever. free from unhappiness in de sect. realli be like one 'family'. care for one another. concentrate on ur SYF. its coming. n veri near too. show de band and mr sim dat u guys can do it. prove to urselves dat u can do it. dun ever giv up!! seek help from one another. be open. dun keep to urself k. lastly - practice makes perfect yar. :)
you guys rock!! \m/
-chiao-
finale.
10:56:00 pm
woits. hey ppl. sori for nt updating for a veri lng time.
been bz. n also no time arh. sumtimes no mood to update also. haha..
duno larh wats goin on dis daes. haiz..
hmm..so i dun wana mention much bout wat happened in de last wk.
i will onli sae those so called "major" events.
but i guess i will be updating quite alot todae. duno if its gona be lng or nt.
or maybe jus a brief 1. ouh yar. n i changed de song on my blog too.
sori for de bad sound quality. like shit rite. but i tink dis song suits my blog better.
erm..had my presention for my final project last tues. n i dun wanna tak bout it.
den on thurs n fri had band practices. n i managed to go for both practices.
cool as in i gt to go..but not cool coz there are some probs in de sect.
so i'll touch on dat later yar.
hmm..den on sundae went for phil winds concert at esplanade.
n ytd was Quraishah's b'dae. didnt get to sabo her thou. wahaha.
k..skip de presentation tingy. dun wanna even tink bout it.
so moving on..i'll talk bout wat happened during last wks band practice.
hmm..on thurs couldnt quite remember wat happened.
ouh yar. went to mit Ain..den went to band wit her.
met hakim n yunus at skool. n after dat gt some probs occured.
cant mention dat. n didnt do much larh. i jus sat in de store rm for most of de time.
de rest of my sect was having sectionals wit mr sim. after dat was combine.
n dat was de end of band prac on thurs.
on fri.. gt to knw dat ronald was having an off dae.
so asked him if he wana go band or nt.
i went for fri prayers. den met up wit Ronald at cwp later on.
had lunch at MacD. we slack there for awhile talk crap. haha.
after dat went to interchange. ran for de bus. n saw Hamiz inside.
kinda surprising thou. he jus finished skool. den he said he was goin for band prac also.
reached skool. den every1 was like all over de place. mr Sim didnt come.
straight awae went to mit my sect.
hmm..saw some of them their eyes were red wit tears. den i ask y.
dey sae dey all jus had some talk together. n i missed it again. damn.
but watever larh.
since mr Sim didnt come. we had sectionals all de wae.
de sect practiced their Night Safari. well..it was okie larh.
but after dat. it kinda got boring. n dey didnt even do any warm up.
as in doin strokes larh.
so asked dem to sit in a circle. n Bentley took charge of de session.
1 by 1. wahaha.
had some fun too thou during dat time. was jus trying to brighten up de mood.
all of them were like so...i duno larh wat to sae.
but never de mind.
so ended de dae by a performance from de SLs n mentors.
dey did a cheer. which was supposed to be used for de music exchange tingy.
was kinda nice. n dat was de end of fri.
hmm..on sat didnt do much.
jus went to de library wit Ain. coz i nidda do some work there.
den met Rabia. had lunch at cwp.
after dat..went hm. n dat was de end of sat.
ah.. finally come to sundae.
out of de whole wk. dis was de best dae. hahah!
had lots of fun.
hmm..but stared out de dae kinda early.
de concert was at 1930hrs.
but den had plans wit Ain, Rabia n Qraisha..and also was suppose to mit de section for lunch.
erm..so met up wit Ain first den went to cwp to mit de other 2.
Rabia sae who late must blanja bubble tea. even 1 min late also counts.
but i knw she gt someting planned. wahaha.
so me n Ain purposely came late. coz i wanted to reach there later den Rabia.
so i was late. had to blanja dem bubble tea. cant believe dat dey were alrady waiting at sweet talk.
tk tau malu ehk. hahaha!
buti didnt mind. so dey gt their bubble tea.
den went to timezone. Ain treat dem larh.
i no money larh. :(
wahaha! as if onli.
while dey were there. dey played time crisis 4, air hockey, percussion master and de dance tingy.
didnt get to play daytona. alot of ppl sia.
hmm..i played de percussion master tingy and trashed all of dem.
wahahaha! but im no pro. still suck at it.
damn those tings.
den watch Rabia n Qraisha play de dance tingy.
funny sia. haha!
k.. den bl3..
after de timezone tingy..went to MacD. qraisha wana eat.
so sat there watch her eat. alot of funny stuff also happen sia.
ouh yar..there was dis indon family beside us. gt this cute little girl sitting in de baby stool.
damn cute sia. n she was like looking at me most of de time. wahaha.
n suddenly there was dis uncle on the other side gave us a med size coke n fries.
so dey had free food. haha.
after MacD. we all gt seperated. i met up wit Shawal n Afiq. den Ain metup wit her sect.
den Rabia n Qraisha i duno go where.
at 4 met de whole section at BnS. some ppl were late.
we den set off for Marina Square.
wanted to hav lunch there.
dey decided to eat at KFC. so go there. gt a table for 11 ppl. haha!
big group huh.
it was my treat for de food. my sis also contributed abit.
den de drinks i duno who treat. waited for Shawn there. lucky gt some food left for him.
he was hungry larh. haha. n Corn also. ate 4 pieces of chicken. omg.
didnt quite hav a gd time at KFC n Marina Square.
after all dat. headed for Esplanade to mit up wit de rest of the band members.
gt our tix. so while waiting. alot of kechoness arh.
chaotic i sae. haha.
finally gt to go in. so it was full house huh. alot off ppl went to watch de concert.
i sat sumwhere in de centre of de back row. it was alrite arh.
de performance was nice. really nice. admired de wae mr Dennis Sim played.
veri expressive. wah. wonder if 1 dae de percussionist can play like dat.
power sia.
so after de concert..went out side of de Esplanade.
at de front concourse area there. which had de water features. overlooking de war memorial.
hmm..had fun there. it was even more chaotic larh.
ppl running about. ppl playing wit de water. ppl camwhoring. haha!
k. so de percussionist had a sect photo. too bad i onli hav 1 larh.
after dat de guys of de sect took 1 photo together.
i'll upload de photos later aite.
nw i tink dis post too long alrady. later wana post slow arh.
after all dat..headed hm. didnt go hm wit de whole band thou.
coz some wanted to go eat. some wanted to go walk another wae.
duno larh. so all went different waes.
i went hm wit Ain, Rabia, Qraisha, Nadiah, Mimi, Azri, Fiah n Aqidah.
took de mrt. headed for Marina Bay first den went to wdlnds.
we did dat so as to get a place to sit.
n while de train was empty..not exactly empty larh. onli veri little ppl.
dey had a photo taking session..in de train. haha! like nuting to do sia.
it was a long ride hm.
so upon reaching Wdlnds..some ppl dropped off at Admiralty.
reached Wdlnds ard 11+..went to de pasar mlm there.
all were hungry. so Azri treat us to some burgers. thanx yar.
so walked hm..sent Ain hm. den i reached hm ard 12+.
late huh. well..dat was de end of de fun filled dae. haha.
i'll upload de pics later. together wit another post.
n ouh yar. dat post is also for de percussionist.
gt sumting to sae out larh. so read up yar.
okie..so dat was long. lol.
ytd was Qraisha's b'dae.
met up wit Ain after she finished skool.
den mit Qraisha at civic there. and also waited for Hasyim.
went to cwp. met Rabia.
Hasyim left earlier coz he wanted to go to work.
den de rest had lunch at LJS.
after dat walked ard cwp..den headed hm.
too bad didnt get to sabo Qraisha arh.
wahaha. n so dat was de end of ytd.
woohoo..dat was realli lng. later gt sumore.
so later would be pics n also sumting for de persussionist to read up.
jus wana settle some freaking problem larh. damn unhappy wit de sect.
c ya later aite.
-chiao-
finale.
8:28:00 am
Wednesday, January 10, 2007
hey there ppl.
actually..nw kinda no mood.
im like giving my project alrady sia..
but tink again i cant larh. jus gonna continue..
i duno y..but realli no mood arh..
i had to stop work..couldnt continue wit it.
haiz..
niwaes im here for nuting.
jus gonna put up lyrics.
a song heard over de radio.
i tot it was quite nice. de lyrics arh fine.
i guess arh.
so de song title: You'll Be Safe Here
by Rivermaya.heard of them?
so here it goes:
"Nobody knows
Just why we're here
Could it be fate
Or random circumstance
At the right place
At the right time
Two roads intertwine
And if the universe conspired
To meld our lives
To make us
Fuel and fire
Then know
Where ever you will be
So too shall I be
Chorus:
Close your eyes
Dry your tears
'Coz when nothing seems clear
You'll be safe here
From the sheer weight
Of your doubts and fears
Weary heart
You'll be safe here
Remember how we laughed
Until we cried
At the most stupid things
Like we were so high
But love was all that we were on
We belong
And though the world would
Never understand
This unlikely union
And why it still stands
Someday we will be set free.
Pray and believe
Chorus:
When the light disappears
And when this world's insincere
You'll be safe here
When nobody hears you scream
I'll scream with you
You'll be safe here
Save your eyes
From your tears
When everything's unclear
You'll be safe here
From the sheer weight
Of your doubts and fears
Wounded heart
When the light disappears
And when this world's insincere
You'll be safe here
When nobody hears you scream
I'll scream with you
You'll be safe here
In my arms
Through the long cold night
Sleep tight
You'll be safe here
When no one understands
I'll believe
You'll be safe,
You'll be safe
You'll be safe here
Put your heart in my hands
You'll be safe here"
niwaes..dis me new blog song too.
so njoy yar.
so dats it. dats de song.
till here den.
-emo-
finale.
11:41:00 pm
Sunday, January 07, 2007
woits..haha.
nw is like 1+ in de afternoon..so taking some time off to update some stuff.
well..skool is gonna reopen tmr.
finally its term 4..so fast n yr 1 is gonna end soon.
n im doin shity stuff wit my final project nw.
im so not doin well in dis course..so can i sae i suck at architecture??
maybe its true..eventhou im a dnt student.
but sumhw i dun feel dat im liking dis course..
niwaes..i jus nidda continue wat im doin.
for de sake of my parents..for de sake of myself??
kk..i tink enuf of dat larh..dun wan dis to be too long.
nid to continue wit me project after dis.lots to do..
hmm..dis nxt part here.
gonna sae sumting bout my section in wgssb.
de percussionist! haha..
finally gt sumting gd to write bout.
so i guess u guys heard it frm ur SL.
dey did a great job i can sae.
improving a lot but at a slow pace.
i dun mind de pace..jus dat i hope dey improve more.
help out each other.
try not to hav any grudges or any jealousy or watsoever.
i knw its not easy to be put under pressure all de time.
dun tink to much bout wat other band members sae bout de section.
one more ting is..treasure each other larh..dun be too oposing or offensive against one another.
u all like 1 big family rite. should care more bout each other.
im happi to see u u guys like dis.
a few stuffs which i wish to see happen in de section is..
for u guys to improve on respect in terms of attitude.
n as for performance..jus dun be shy.
move to de music more..show expressions..
dun feel embarrased to dis kinda stuff..
once u found all dis a norm alrady..performing would be a blast 4 u guys.
n also brush up on ur skills too..
theres plenty of room for improvement.
dun giv up easily..jus persevere. u'll get to dat standard u want.
i everytime come back to band 4 de past yr as an alumni..
i dun see any respect leh..
eventhou sumtimes u all gimme attitude probs or wat..
i still come back to help out n teach..
after all ive done..i can see de results from u guys..
but i didnt recieve any thanx frm u guys..
i jus keep quite larh..jus kept being patient..
i guess seeing u guys happy being together makes me happi.
n dats a big enuf thanx for me..
remember all de moments spent wit ur section..remember each n every1 frm ur sect.
1 dae u guys will be successful in bringing up de sect. n hope u guys too see wat im seeing happening in de sect nw.
i tink dat my work here is done alrady..i dun nid to come back dat often rite.
niwaes im gonna be bz wit skool alrady.
u guys hav a great SL to lead u..so be co-operative k.
to work hand-in--hand to bring de section up.
i'll be watching n waiting 4 dat dae to come.
u guys nw can be independant alrady rite.
i'll be waiting 4 dis to happen..
i'll nt be needed anymore..my work done.
im so happi to see u guys like dis nw.
n better stay like dat.
so..take gd care of each other k.
dun dissapoint each other, de band or mr sim.
alwaes remember.
i wont be seeing u guys for quite some time k.
gd luck in ur SYF..i knw u guys can do it.
so dats all for nw..thanx for being great.
luv u guys..hooray for de percussionist!!
rock on!! \m/
-chiao-
-in de passion for music-
finale.
1:07:00 pm
Saturday, January 06, 2007
school gonna start dis comin mondae.
no!!! im still not done wit my project yet.
still doin bits n peices of it. haiz..
damn larh..can i finish it on time??
i wish i can larh..but by de looks of it..
its plenty of last min work..which has no quality..
sux to de core man.
hmm..jus came back no lng ago.
which was ard 11+ i tink..
went for band jus nw.
they had thier sec1 orientation performance.
it was fun.totally fun..but rite..damn tiring.
de weather for ytd was fine..kinda cloudy but wit de sun shining.
was hapi dat it didnt rain.
we were to perform in de parade square.
later on in de evening..wen all de instruments are set up.
it started to drizzle..den get heavier..
we had to move our instruments in..along de corridor.
den de rain stopped..luckily we havent move to de hall yet.
so we jus put de instruments back out.
few moments later..wen we were jus about to perform.
it started to rain AGAIN!! so we quickly move in de instruments.
brought it up to de hall..coz we tot dat its gona be a wet weather situation.
in due of de rain.
but as soon as we reached de hall..
de rain stopped..we were all like wtf! esp de percussionist..
pity dem..so many instruments to carry n move ard.
so bring down to de parade square again..
n finally we performed..yea!
all went kinda well..was fun n exciting. hahah!!
so i guess dats it for de band stuff??
pretty much it is larh..
actually got alot more..but lazy to rite.
tired arh..
hmm..so nxt part im gona post another lyric.
frm de same bnd which lyrics i posted ytd.
ungu is a nice band u knw..thier musicn lyrics are nice.
lyrics are meaningful..
so i can sae dat dis is my fav band..for nw..other den muse. hahah!
title: tercipta untukku
artist: ungu
album: melayang
menatap indahnya senyuman diwajahmu
membuat ku terdiam dan terpaku
mengerti akan hadirnya cinta terindah
saat kau peluk mesra tubuhku
banyak kata
yang tak mampu kuungkapkan
kepada dirimu
reff:
aku ingin engkau slalu
hadir dan temani aku
disetiap langkah
yang meyakiniku
kau tercipta untukku
sepanjang hidupku
aku ingin engkau slalu
hadir dan temani aku
disetiap langkah
yang meyakiniku
kau tercipta untukku
meski waktu akan mampu
memanggil seluruh ragaku
ku ingin kau tau
kuslalu milikmu
yang mencintaimu
sepanjang hidupku
aku ingin engkau slalu
hadir dan temani aku
disetiap langkah
yang meyakiniku
kau tercipta untukku
meski waktu akan mampu
memanggil seluruh ragaku
ku ingin kau tau
kuslalu milikmu
yang mencintaimu
k..so dats de song..err..sori for those who dont understand.
nice?? not nice den nvm..
kinda meaningful to me.
haha.
well..dats it for nw.
gona go slp alrady..tired sia.
till nxt time
-chiao-
finale.
12:09:00 am
Thursday, January 04, 2007
k..i changed my blog skin.
nice?? i knw its like a little to offensive arh.
so im sori yar.
dats jus de wae i feel..for nw..
if there is aniting wrong..pls do leave me a msg.
hmm..nw its like onli noon.
n band prac is not until 2.30 later.
kinda bored rite nw.
so went searching for blog skins, songs n lyrics.
till i came across dis nice song..wit sorta meaningful lyrics.
im sori for those who cant understand de lyrics..i cant quite translate it.
sori arh.
title: Aku Bukan Pilihan Hatimu
artist: Ungu
album: Melayang
jika memang diriku
bukan lah menjadi pilihan hatimu
mungkin sudah takdirnya
kau dan aku takkan mesti bersatu
* harus slalu kau tau
kumencintamu disepanjang waktuku
harus slalu kau tau
semua abadi untuk slamanya
reff:
karena kuyakin cinta dalam hatiku
hanya milikmu sampai akhir hidupku
karena kuyakin disetiap hembus nafasku
hanya dirimu satu yang slalu kurindu
kembali *, reff
k..dats de song.
its nt de song on my blog thou..
cant find de song..but well..lyrics will do.
so i guess dats it for nw.
2nd post will be up later on at nite.
-c ya-
finale.
11:48:00 am